Tags

, , , ,

Forgive a late posting today, but my mind was much occupied with the task of understanding the universe. It took me some little while to make heads or tails of the thing, but most of the work there was in burning away the preconceptions foisted upon me by society at large. If you’ll grant me leave, I would share one thing with you:

The Universe is not random. It is Chaotic.

There is a very distinct difference between the two. Most people use them interchangeably, but they are wrong to do so. Both Randomness and Chaos are specific mathematical principles.

Random means something occurs without cause. Basically ‘Sh*t just happens.’  Chaotic means there are many and varied causes but we can probably never know them all. See the difference?

Nothing in this world truly happens without cause. Everything begins somewhere. It is to us to know where and when and to steer events around us.

