Joining the 7-7-7 Writer’s Challenge

Special thanks to The Mom Who Runs for inviting me to participate in the 7-7-7 Writers’ challenge.

777challenge

The Rules:
Go to the 7th page of your Work in Progress. Find the 7th sentence on that page, then paste the following 7 sentences into a blog post. Finally, select 7 other writers for the challenge!

So, here is an excerpt from my current Work In Progress ‘Matches’, an Urban Fantasy:

“We wait for a minute, standing relaxed and keeping our hands away from our guns. I wave my empty latte cup at the frosted glass window where I know the surveillance camera is hidden.

Two minutes go past, then a third, then a fourth. Jilly shoots me a look and I shrug, waiting. Finally, I feel the spell circle drop and we can move forward again. The receptionist smiles apologetically as we round the corner of the lobby. “Sorry about the extra wait guys,” she says, “everything’s by the book today. Internal Affairs is sniffing around.” ”

(Okay, technically that’s 8 sentences, but I didn’t want to cut off mid-speech.)

I’d love to invite the following 7 blogger/writers to jump in on the action too. And anyone else who’d like to join. These are in no particular order and some of these blogs i totally just ran into today. These are awesome:

  1. Interpreter of Inspiration
  2. blacksbookishbabbles
  3. Widdershins Worlds
  4. Words Read and Written
  5. Bucket List Publications
  6. THIS WAS NOT WRITTEN TO HEAL YOUR HEART
  7. Belinda Crane

Thanks to The Mom Who Runs for inviting me to participate, and I hope everyone enjoys the contest and the samples we get from each other.

