Tags

, , , , , ,

Today’s Fleet post has been aborted.

Seriously, it just didn’t happen.  I tried. Really. But my brain was simply not cooperating. Here’s what was added to my Fleet book when I tried to write yesterday.


Uhmm… Where was I?  Right!

Sasssafrassafrickinfargin…. Work Brain!

The cargo bay lights dimmed, shifting to a brilliant burnt orange and everyone started to run. I looked at Curtis, his face was pale. “Space Dragon…” he whispered.

What the f*ck?  Space Dragon?!?  Where the hell did that come from? Try Again

My brain makes a low buzzing sound.

Ragfragadashmagada…

Grumble, Grumble, Grumble.

Dammit, Brain!


Some days it happens. It happens to all of us. We just need to take a break and go back later. There’s nothing wrong with it.  So just relax, more, and more sane, Fleet posts are on the way.

