Zen Flash

From the book The Practice of Loneliness (Ганцаардлын Дасгал / Gantsaardaliin Dasgal)
by L. Olziitogs
Translated into English by Lisa Fink

mountains

I look at a mountain and know that I am mountain
I observe mist and perceive that I am cloud
After rain sprinkles I sense that I am grass
As soon as the sparrow’s twittering begins, I remember
that I am morning

I am not merely human

When a star flares up I know that I am darkness
As soon as girls shed their thick winter clothes, I remember
that I am spring
When I smell only longing from every person in the universe
My ever more tranquil heart understands that it is a fish’s

I am not merely human

Under a multi-colored sky the immense VOID,
From today on I, only…

cluds

Уулыг хараад би уул гэдгээ мэддэг
Униар мананг ажаад үүл гэдгээ мэдэрдэг
Бороо шивэрсний дараа өвс гэдгээ…

View original post 52 more words

