Tags

, , , ,

Daily Writing Prompt:

“If you could split your time evenly between two place and two places only, which would these be?”

If I could split my time between two places the choice right now would be easy:  Wherever I am and wherever she is.

My fiance and I have been long distance for almost a year now.  She’s in the Marines and I can’t be with her.  Maybe after we get married, but I don’t even know when that will be and lately the stress of being long distance has almost shattered our relationship.  Doubt and Uncertainty crowd in my mind and fight with love and trust.  I don’t trust easily and faith has let me down more times than I care to admit, so I’m left with little enough.  If we could be together.  If we could see each other and touch each other and I could look into her eyes and know it wasn’t all just some delusion I’ve blown out of proportion…  That’s where I would be.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/a-tale-of-two-cities/

