Tags

, , ,

The week started okay.  I was feeling really productive and getting a bunch of stuff done.  Things that have been sitting half finished for months were getting finished, cleaned up and put away.  No problems at all.  Then it hit.  I discovered a dark secret in one of my key relationships.  My, so called, best friend has never seen SpaceBalls.  Instantly the thoughts and accusations ran through my mind.  I mean, what kind of a world are we living in?  What else is she missing?  How much of life?  Is this my fault?  Am I to blame?  Should I have been more dilligent?  Maybe I should have made more references so that I could have picked up on it sooner.  Can I still be friends with this woman?  I don’t know.  I just don’t know.  

It was one thing when she said she didn’t like pumpkin pie…but she’s a friend.  People are allowed their quirks.  And later my loyalty was pushed still further when I discovered she hates applesauce.  I mean, wow.  We’ve been through a lot but that one was tough.  But now… Never seen Spaceballs?!?  Were you raised in a cave?!?

But it’s fixable.  This one I can fix.  I’ll just have to set her down and glue her eyelids open while Mel Brooks works more of his much beloved magic.  And then comes the list.  I can’t believe I’ve been so remiss.  She says she’s seen Princess Bride, but how can I be sure?  What else is she hiding from me?

